Skip to content

Managing instances

Updating instances

You easily can update the name or status of an instance from the integration's page.

To update an instance

  1. From the navigation menu, select Integrations.
  2. Select the integration that you want to update.
  3. Find the instance you want to edit. Select Manage.
  4. In the Edit Instance window, make any needed changes.
  5. Select Update Instance.

Deleting instances

You can delete an instance if you no longer want that specific integration or want to change who handles that integration.

When you delete an integration instance, the integration's users will no longer be reported in SaaS Management. If you reintegrate the instance, all users will be reimported and available to you in reporting.

To delete an instance

  1. From the navigation menu, select Integrations.
  2. Select the integration that you want to delete an instance from.
  3. Find the instance you want to remove. Select Manage.
  4. In the Edit Instance window, select Delete Instance.
  5. In the new window, select the I understand that this action cannot be undone toggle, and then select Delete Integration Instance.

It may take a few minutes before the users have been marked as removed and are removed from your reporting.

Reactivating instances

SaaS Management supports numerous integrations that give insight into your SaaS usage, spend, and compliance. Integrations can become inactivated by a user or by tokens that are invalidated during the integration process. SaaS Management may also revoke a token if the token is inactive or doesn't have sufficient permissions. In these cases, SaaS Management can't sync data from the integration, causing the integration data to become stale. To resolve this situation, you can reactivate the instance and resync your data.

Reactivating user-deactivated instances

When you inactivate an instance, SaaS Management stops syncing your data. Your integration token is still valid, but your data may be out of date. To reactive the instance, you can set the integration's status to live.

To reactivate an instance

  1. From the navigation menu, select Integrations.
  2. Select the integration with the inactive instance.
  3. Find the instance. Select Manage.
  4. In the Edit Instance window, set the integration's status to Live.
  5. Select Update Instance.

The integration will attempt to resync the data.

Reactivating instances with auto-revoked tokens

SaaS Management may automatically revoke a token if the token is inactive or doesn't have sufficient permissions. When your integration token is revoked, SaaS Management inactivates the instance, and your data may become stale.

If your token has insufficient permissions, you can try updating your permissions in the third-party application and reactivating the instance in SaaS Management. If this does not work, complete the steps below.

To reactivate an instance

  1. From the navigation menu, select Integrations.
  2. Select the integration with the revoked token.
  3. Find the instance with the revoked token. Select Manage.
  4. In the Edit Instance window, select Delete All Users.
  5. Select Delete Instance.
  6. Reintegrate the integration.