Skip to content

Supported languages

Identity Security Cloud supports more than 20 languages, with American English being the default. The language in the user interface and strong authentication codes delivered by voice and SMS is based on your browser's language settings.


Territory language distinctions in locales are not recognized. For example, if you specify the locale as 'en-US' or 'en-GB', your system will behave as if the locale is 'en'. The only exception is Chinese. Simplified Chinese will always default to 'zh-CN', and traditional Chinese will always default to 'zh-TW'.

The following languages are supported:

Language Locale
Chinese (Simplified) 'zh-CN'
Chinese (Traditional) 'zh-TW'
Czech 'cs'
Danish 'da'
Dutch 'nl'
English 'en'
Finnish 'fi'
French 'fr'
German 'de'
Hungarian 'hu'
Italian 'it'
Japanese 'ja'
Korean 'ko'
Lithuanian 'lt'
Norwegian 'no'
Polish 'pl'
Portuguese (Brazil) 'pt'
Russian 'ru'
Spanish 'es'
Swedish 'sv'
Thai 'th'
Turkish 'tr'

Documentation Feedback