Skip to content
Documentation version: IdentityIQ 9.0

Managing User Access

IdentityIQ can be set up to let you request and manage access for yourself or for other identities. Based on how your system is configured, users who are able to manage access for both themselves and others have a Manage User Access Quicklinks menu item and card on the home page. Users who can manage only their own access see a similar menu item and card called Manage My Access.

  • Manage My Access – users request and manage access for themselves. Users selecting this option are only able to manage access for themselves, and therefore do not see the Select Users panel, but go directly to the Add or Remove Access page.

  • Manage User Access – users request and manage access for one or more identities, including their own. Users selecting this option are directed to the Select Users panel to choose the users whose access they would like to manage.

If you select Home, exit IdentityIQ, or leave the manage access pages before you complete the request, IdentityIQ clears your entries and doesn’t submit the access request.

Note

When searching for a user to add or remove access, the elevated access icon displays on any user that has elevated roles or entitlements.