Frequently Asked Questions
The following are Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for this connector.
Why are deleted or deactivated users excluded from aggregation?
Answer: The SCIM API for User and Group Master Data aligns the delete operation with user deactivation. As outlined in the SAP Ariba Security Guide, deactivated users are no longer accessible or visible within the SAP Ariba environment.
Why does the Disable operation lock the account instead of deactivating it in the Ariba Portal?
Answer: The status change of a SAP Ariba account depends on the active flag of the SCIM API for User and Group Master Data. This flag is mapped to the lock/unlock status of the account in the Ariba Procurement Portal. Therefore, the Disable operation from the SailPoint platform locks the user in the Ariba Procurement Portal. To deactivate a user, use the delete operation. It is advised to use the Ariba Procurement Portal UI to reactivate the user if needed.
Can I manage a parent and child realm in a single source?
Answer: No. You must create a separate source for each realm (either a parent or a child).
Documentation Feedback
Feedback is provided as an informational resource only and does not form part of SailPoint’s official product documentation. SailPoint does not warrant or make any guarantees about the feedback (including without limitation as to its accuracy, relevance, or reliability). All feedback is subject to the terms set forth at https://developer.sailpoint.com/discuss/tos.