# Frequently Asked Questions

The following are Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for this connector.

## Why are deleted or deactivated users excluded from aggregation?

**Answer**: The `SCIM API for User and Group Master Data` aligns the delete operation with user deactivation. As outlined in the [SAP Ariba Security Guide](<https://help.sap.com/doc/41565bd0bd894125b4cec9d047c7713f/2408/en-US/SecurityGuide.pdf>), deactivated users are no longer accessible or visible within the SAP Ariba environment.

## Why does the Disable operation lock the account instead of deactivating it in the Ariba Portal?

**Answer**: The status change of a SAP Ariba account depends on the `active` flag of the SCIM API for User and Group Master Data. This flag is mapped to the `lock/unlock` status of the account in the Ariba Procurement Portal. Therefore, the Disable operation from the SailPoint platform locks the user in the Ariba Procurement Portal. To deactivate a user, use the delete operation. It is advised to use the Ariba Procurement Portal UI to reactivate the user if needed.

## Can I manage a parent and child realm in a single source?

**Answer**: No. You must create a separate source for each realm (either a parent or a child).
